War.

The spots on the concrete are fleeting.
They will disappear slowly but surely.
This is what I expect of them.
Fleeting.
They are not.
They stay and grow.
Multiple.
To a point where they merge with each other.
Overlap till the point when they are one.
They hunger. Try and claim new territory.
The wind helps them along in this conquest.
Part of this new territory is the small circle I am sitting in.
The wind sweeps over, the rain invades.
I forget my inner battle.
All of my thoughts are concentrated on the attack of the rain.
The worries and the woes that plagued me are swept away.
I am left.
Just me.
I am alive.
Breathing.
A battle between a girl and the elements over the possession of her heat.
A girl waiting for the promise of  dry and the comfort of being safe.
Waiting for a ride that will take her home.
Locked in an elemental war.
A girl.
Nothing more, nothing less.
Alive.

xo Mel.

About kamaness

Hi! I'm Mel. I run Kamaness with my two siblings Karl and Ness. Not that they post. It's pretty much just me talking about myself to myself.
This entry was posted in Pondering thoughts. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

