MUM IS HOME!

MUM IS BACK!
MUM IS BACK!
HUZZARH!
The place already feels cleaner*.
Also? MUM BROUGHT US DOUGHNUTS.

I love dunkin’ doughnuts.
They are a special treat when we are going past the airport. C:
So we rarely have them.
This is good or else I would have to roll.

This is not the only thing that Mum brought back for me. Do you remember the pandan chiffon cake spillage? Whewlp, mum has a decided to take matters into her own hands. DO YOU SEE HOW BIG THAT PAN IS?! SWOON! Iloveyoumum. <3

Also? Clearly this means that I should make more Pandan Chiffon cakes. A lot more.

Mum also clearly wants me to make cookies in the shape of butterflies and moths.
I AM OKAY WITH THIS.
You see? These are cookie cutters that tickle my fancy.
Yes, the way through to my heart is through moth shaped cookie cutters.

It’s not just through Moth shaped cookie cutters either. There was a lot of pronouncing my undying love to her once I saw this. 

I swooned. Quite literally SWOONED! I guess Mum wants Pandan Chiffon cake, biscuits and pastries!
I am much obligated Mum!

Then I got distracted.
Which, we know it hard to do considering the lovely lovely stroking worthy baking objects pictured above.
You see, one of Mum’s friends Bing designs and makes jewelery. Bing was also kind and thoughtful and lovely to send Ness and I a necklace each.

MINE IS A SQUARE!
IN BLACK AND WHITE!
Does it get much better than this? I think not!
WITH DOTS.

And, you know my love affair with dots and Black and White is ever lasting.
The chain is also super long and has the most awesome clasp!* I didn’t managed to get a picture of Ness’s one but I think I can safely speak for both of us when I say
THANK YOU BING!

Whoosh!
A picture of how long the necklace is.
Also a picture showing a very tired Mel.
A very tired now currently sick Mel.
Karl is also sick. In fact I got my sickness from him and from the other very helpful people at University.
Thank you people at university!

Also, Auntie Soon Boon gave me a very pretty mirror, so Thank you very much!

a

a

a

a

Ah! I forgot. As well as Mum brought us doughnuts to eat, she also brought us doughnut cell phone charms!
(Thank you Wai Po!)

Heehee! Foam doughnuts!
This tickles my heart to an extraordinary amount!
Said doughnut is now hanging off my collected cellphone charms.
Heehee, you see? I have already taken a bite out of it. It did not taste as nice as I thought.

xo Mel.

*Karl actually said this within the first 10 or so mins of when Mum was back. It’s so true.
**I couldn’t actually take a picture of the clasp because the camera refused to focus on it. Silly Camera. It knows perfectly well that it ought to behave.

About kamaness

Hi! I'm Mel. I run Kamaness with my two siblings Karl and Ness. Not that they post. It's pretty much just me talking about myself to myself.
This entry was posted in Clothing, Food, Pondering thoughts. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MUM IS HOME!

  1. jillsmo says:

    You are so stinkin cute I can’t even stand it!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

