The archives! More like Mel is all sleepy & like and if she didn’t, you would get a post about how she really wants to be a jellyfish.

Less than a year ago I had super long hair.
Super super freaking long hair.
Like down to my arse long.
Then The Scandalous Ex Mc Panty pants broke up with me. (For the last time.)
I had this insanely wonderful idea that I was going to chop it all off.
It was going to be symbolic.
A new start! A new me!

So I stood in front of the bathroom mirror with a pair of scissors in my hand. Snip snip snip!

No, I am not that crazy.
I did however wake up on Friday morning, looked in the mirror and decided that that day I was going to have my hair cut.
Like I said, no patience.
So I went into town, went to a hair salon and told them to pretty please cut my hair then and there.
They did.
They thought I was insane but they still cut my hair.
Because people? Long hair tries to kill you whilst you slumber.
Plus my hair is ploof.
Long butt length ploof that tries to kill you when you sleep? Yeah. It was time to part.

I also used to dress ploofy but that is a different story. (Curiously enough, The Scandalous Ex Mc Panty pants also played a role in that.)

That set of pictures would have been taken when some of my Malaysian relatives paid a visit to little old Kiwiland.

We would have been somewhere down south and visited the Moeraki Boulders.
DO YOU SEE THE ROUNDNESS?!

SERIOUSLY. It tickles my heart. I dearly wanted to take one home but alas I have nowhere to put it.
Plus, they are protected I think.
So even if I wanted to take one (Which I do, very much so.) I am unable to.

For that I ‘CHEH’! I do actually make that sound when I am annoyed/disgusted.

You see?
Karl is totally supportive of my implanting one of those boulders into my possession.
He is looking around to see if there is some way that he can move it.*

I’m just trying not to get my shoes wet.

And now! I shall GONEBURGER**!

xo Mel.

*This is what I assume he is doing. This is what I would have done if I was in his position.
Note it well people, the influence of cake is great.
….
No, we did not actually plan and/or stole one of the boulders. Tempted very much so but actually? No.

** Yes, I do say ‘GONEBURGER’ as well. Same with Huzzarh! And various other sayings that I thought everyone else said until someone pointed it out that I was the only person saying them because I’m weird.

About kamaness

Hi! I'm Mel. I run Kamaness with my two siblings Karl and Ness. Not that they post. It's pretty much just me talking about myself to myself.
This entry was posted in Pondering thoughts. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The archives! More like Mel is all sleepy & like and if she didn’t, you would get a post about how she really wants to be a jellyfish.

  1. jillsmo says:

    YOU. ARE. ADORABLE.

    • kamaness says:

      Thank you?
      <3
      I just realise that whenever I look at 'Jillsmo' it reminds me strongly of ice cream.
      Yummy mint chocolate chip ice cream.
      Which I don't have.
      D:

Leave a Reply

