Perfect perfect Macarons and CAKE.

Ohgod the cake.
Mmmmm cake.
Currently we have a small horde of cookies but no cake.
No cake?!
What is this nonsense?!

Mmmmmm drippy cake goodness!
The icing on the cake? Is the glaze that I used on the cookies.
Also a side note- the virus came back.
I have no idea how.
I am currently burning it.
When I mean burning it, I mean three full virus computer scans running at the same time.
I’m on safe mood.


Ahhh, that’s better.
Mmm cake.
Mmmm icing.


Mmmmmm Macarons!
I think these are my best macarons yet.
Seriously.
We had pistachios in the house the other day and I brought up the subject of pistachio macarons.
Ness had the most horrorsticken face.
“NOT MORE MACARONS?!”

Pffft. You would think by her reaction I bake them daily.
I so do not.
Maybe about once every month.
Maybe a few times a month.

Okay, so maybe I’m used 2kgsish worth of almond meal and I need to buy more.

And why, you ask did I bake more macarons when the rest of my family were groaning?
I had my darling friends over for dinner a few days ago wow, like a week ago!
<3

Also?
I PEW PEW’D the virus. I found out where it was lurking and I sent it to it’s death.
Begone!

xo Mel.

About kamaness

Hi! I'm Mel. I run Kamaness with my two siblings Karl and Ness. Not that they post. It's pretty much just me talking about myself to myself.
This entry was posted in Food, Pondering thoughts., Whatcha Baking and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

