So smart. + COOKIES. I haven’t eaten them all yet! Can I bribe you with them? C;

I am so smart.
So incredibly smart.
I am astounded that I can even spell smart right. Then again, I have spell check.

A van just passed out house 10-15 mins ago.
“WE ARE SHUTTING OFF YOUR WATER IN A MOMENTS TIME! IT MAY TAKE UP TWO HOURS UNTIL IT IS RESTORED.”

……
Bother.
This set of a round of panicky action.

  • Run to the kitchen and filled the jug right up to the top. You know, just in case.
  • Without water for two hours? Slight panic. How can I wash my hands without water? The anti-bacterial hand lotion feels weird on my skin. So that is out.
  • What if I need to go toilet and I can’t flush?! I can’t just leave it there can I?
  • Cue the mad dash to the toilet.
  • Wash hands and savour the feeling of running water against skin.
  • Hope that I don’t need to go again in two hours.
  • Remember that I’m currently baking cookies and my hands are going to get dirty in the process.
  • Freak out slightly more.
  • Decide that I need to calm myself.
  • Pick up book and stars and begin sticking them on with glue.
  • Realise hands are now sticky.
  • Curse.

Oh so, so smart.

Currently it’s been what? An hour or so since then. I have already tried to on the taps twice. Taps have sputtered twice. I have screamed both times. I also shook my fist in an angry manner because there is a spider on the ceiling taunting me.
I told it to come down and fight me like a …spider. So I can kill it with raid. It refused. Hence the angry fist shaking.

I was going to post the picture of the Mocha Espresso cake that I made but, considering that the cookies are glazed and iced, I’ll post those instead.

Whoosh! Also I found out that writing with those ‘writing gel tubes’ is a lot harder than the icing bag. Particularly when they are running out writing gel tubes.

The glaze is a espresso white chocolate mixture and the cookies are a basic butter cookie with a tad bit of peppermint essence.

So, I have all of these cookies and Karl and Ness are where?
Clearly not at Mum’s house.
Nope, they are off to Dad’s.

I get lonely without my siblings to bother. (Doesn’t help that Boyfriend is bogged down with work.)

Good thing then – THAT I GOT ANOTHER ORDER!

THAT’S RIGHT!

W00t! This time for a chocolate cake with decorations.

I’m somewhat nervous. The cookies, I’m not. I can bake cookies in my sleep! I can bake cake in my sleep!

Decorating cake? Not in my sleep.

Also a side note – University starts soon.
DX

Goodbye days where I just spend the whole thing baking and making people spherical!
(Pfft. I bake during exam times. I’m naughty like that.)

xo Mel.

About kamaness

Hi! I'm Mel. I run Kamaness with my two siblings Karl and Ness. Not that they post. It's pretty much just me talking about myself to myself.
This entry was posted in Food, Pondering thoughts., Whatcha Baking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So smart. + COOKIES. I haven’t eaten them all yet! Can I bribe you with them? C;

  1. Syill says:

    Aww. Those cookies are so cuuuuutteeee. You’re so good with the writing!

    PS: I decided that I’m going to comment regularly on you blog cos comments make you happy <3

  2. kamaness says:

    Awww. <3
    Thank you.
    That was naturally the two best ones with writing.
    The other will be sacrificed.

    OH MY GOD! OH MY GOD! <3 I am so very happy!
    People from the internet note here! Syill is my favourite! This is what you should all aspire to be!
    <3
    I had a dream where I called you and/or we were talking on the phone.

Leave a Reply

