All dolled up and a reading confession.

Picture this, I have newly emerged out of a shower.
Dancing around in a towel, my hair still wet and I’m deciding on what to do.
More baking?
Mmmmmmmmmmm. That means getting messy so soon after I have just gotten clean.
Plus, I feel like red, red lipstick.
That of course only means 1 thing.

Dolled up.

I do like getting Dolled Up.
The said sweater is from Auntie Leng. In fact all of the clothes that I am wearing today apart from the shoes are from Auntie Leng.

Doesn’t the top look AWESOME there? I’m not entirely sure what happened by the effect of it was seriously cool. The actual top is actually striped. You can see the stripes better in this photo.
EDIT- My darling Boyfriend informed me that the effect is called moirĂ©. HI HUNNY! HOW ARE YOU? I’M GOOOOOD! CHU! Ahem.

(Also – check out those pleats on the skirt. Mmmmmm pleats.)

See? SWOON WORTHY! Pleats.

Enough pleats to make me smile in a happy smiley fashion. This by conveniently is also the face I make I have just popped a bit of cake in my mouth.

Lol, yes that is my knee that you can see peeking out in the corner. What? I like to scrunch up. I really do love that blue on my nails. It’s ORLY’s La player. Such a perfect navy.

I must confess, I am addicted.
Also – for the amount of books I have, I always seem to pick up the same few books over and over again. The newer books that I buy? Lie untouched.

Speaking of reading books, I’m currently half way through Kushiel’s Avatar. Again. For the I-have-actually-lost-count-how-many-times-I-have-read-this-book time.
Also? These books make me cry.
Every single time.

Now, that people is power.

xo Mel.

About kamaness

Hi! I'm Mel. I run Kamaness with my two siblings Karl and Ness. Not that they post. It's pretty much just me talking about myself to myself.
This entry was posted in Books, Clothing, Outfits, Pondering thoughts. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

