The only reason why I bake cupcakes it because I get to pipe swirly icing.

I do adore piping swirling swirls on cupcakes.
So when I spotted the browning bananas in the fridge, I wondered if Mum was going to use them because if she wasn’t going to use them then I sure would.

Turns out to my immense happiness that Mum has no extra urgency to use the bananas and I was free to whack them inside multiple cupcakes.

I’m good at whacking Bananas into cupcakes.

Mashing? Even better.
I am the QUEEN of mashing.
I mash like there is no tomorrow.
Beware of my angry mashing glory!

Angry mashing glory also comes out when icing did not floof up when I wanted it too.
(I added too much liquid to the icing and it remained soupy. I had to resort to sticking it back into the fridge and drum my fingers whilst I waited for the mixture to thicken.
There was anger, snippyness and generally being a angry mashing ticked off queen.)

Mum doesn’t like her cupcakes with frosting. (For reasons unknown to me.) so I left two cupcakes unswirled. One that she could eat at the very moment if she choose to. (Which, she did.) The other for her lunch. Which she promptly forgot.

Also? Another thing that I learnt is that I can’t really sub olive oil spread in place for butter. I’m going to actually have to use butter. Even the soften butter is still a lot thicker than the olive oil spread. This fact – slightly scary. The amount of butter that the recipe calls for? YEGADS. More than 300 grams. That’s more than a cup of butter!

Yesh.
I have my butter limit people!
That takes my butter limit and says “You know what? We’re going to take your butter limit and stretch it to the moon.

Hmmmmm. I wonder what I feel like baking next.
Any requests?

xo- Mel.

About kamaness

Hi! I'm Mel. I run Kamaness with my two siblings Karl and Ness. Not that they post. It's pretty much just me talking about myself to myself.
This entry was posted in Food, Pondering thoughts., Whatcha Baking and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

