Rhubarb pie, mist and my wittyness is currently on hold.

Rhubarb pie. Yes, I finally got around to using the Rhubarb that Dearest Mum got. Actually, I used it a few days.

It turns out that Karl and Ness aren’t that fussed on Rhubarb pie. Indifferent. So I ended up having to eat more of it.

Bugger.
Maybe next time I’ll add more apples to the filling? The pie that I made was a straight Rhubarb (with some blueberries) soaked in a sugar water mixture with cinnamon, lemon juice and what ever caught my fancy.

 

It’s currently really really really foggy outside and it’s been this way for a few days. This has been my personal excuse for the lack of running on my part. If I step outside and go running I’m going to get damp. I hate getting damp. Soaked and dry are the only two acceptable options. Dry is preferred.

I did have an passive aggressive note (…full page of writing) to publish on kamaness but I showed it to Ness and she said that it was too much like this post here.
Which shows you that the fever meddled my brain and my witty wit is on hold for the time being. I liked being witty.

So in order to console myself I ate chocolate. More to the point the chocolate that is in the fake wine bottle ontop of the fluffy jacket.

That jacket is really quite warm.

I still have some leftover rage from accidently burning the Pizza I made for breakfast/lunch that we ate for dinner.

Not because there was so much of it but because I only finished making the Pizzas at 5pmish.

On the plus side, I did get Karl to help me with them. His was chicken and mine was prawns.

Mmmmmmmmmmm prawns.

 

I also had a curious dream that I was in Auror training with a couple of people from my primary. That was weird.

I do hope this fog lifts soon before I become spherical from over eating of said chocolate and/or eating when I am bored.

Mum is badgering me to shimmy off to my room. That I shall do Mum, that I shall do.

xo Mel.

About kamaness

Hi! I'm Mel. I run Kamaness with my two siblings Karl and Ness. Not that they post. It's pretty much just me talking about myself to myself.
This entry was posted in Pondering thoughts. and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

