HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR!

GONG XI FA CAI, XIN NIAN KUAI LE!
I am only a day late! (If you don’t count it as CNY week.) If there is one reason to love Chinese New Year it is this. NEW CLOTHES.

Here is Ness and Mum in the CNY outfits. Mum’s outfit was very very red this year. Ness’s was less so but it still had that hint of red.

BOTH OF THEM HAD NEW SHOES!
MUM’S WAS RED. NESS’S WAS SILVER. MEL DIDN’T GET ANY NEW SHOES.

I got over this pretty quickly. More likely I was distracted by the small circles on my new tights and the cookie rolls.
Another picture of Ness and Mum in their CNY finery getting covered in cat hair.
I could just see Smudgy’s thoughts popping out. “…HANGON, WHERE ARE MY NEW CLOTHES?! Oh wait. That’s right. I’m a cat. I don’t get clothes. Bugger.”

Okay, so maybe that is what I would say if I was a cat on CNY with higher order thinking.

OK MUM’S NEW SHOES!
…..
That kinda fit my broad feet.
Oh yes, there is evil laughing that may or may not involve Mel taking the shoes out for a test drive.

MUM + MEL + MUM + MEL.

See? Even I the lover and wearing of the colour black am even wearing red. Mum and Ness picked the shirt out for me whilst they were off on a trip somewhere. (Which was okay – they brought back doughnuts.)

Also notice- Mum is standing on the steps. Ignore the fact that I am wearing high heels, Mum is too.
But! She is not taller than me …though Ness and Karl are.

Bugger.

SO FINALLY WHAT YOU HAVE ALL BEEN WAITING FOR. Okay, so maybe just me.
+ my stomach.

PANDAN CHIFFON CAAAAAAAAKE!

Yes, it is meant to be green and brown. The brown indicates that it is cooked. I accidentally fulled the pan too much and it rose and grew and sort of splooghed.
So, I cut it off and I may have eaten it.


Really, you see that bright green circle in the middle of the cake? It’s not meant to exist.
It’s not even meant to be there! Now that I think about it, I should really have cut it out. I mean, that’s a whole circle of cake that I could of eaten by my self!

Bugger.
(Currently I have a somewhat mild fever. Poor Boyfriend had to watch me hunch over a toilet when I was at his house. Nauseation is not fun. Stomach pains aren’t fun either. Plus, I almost started crying in front of his Mum. My tear ducts? love to get a work out. I’m like one of those sprinkler systems. )

Also? We didn’t end up getting a snapshot of Karl wearing his new clothes. He was at school being all hardworking and stuff. Mum took the day off, Ness had the day off and I’m still on Holiday! I totally love finally getting sleep these last few months.

xo Mel.

About kamaness

Hi! I'm Mel. I run Kamaness with my two siblings Karl and Ness. Not that they post. It's pretty much just me talking about myself to myself.
This entry was posted in Food, Pondering thoughts., Whatcha Baking and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR!

  1. Pingback: MUM IS HOME! | kamaness

Leave a Reply

