An extract from the old fashion way. [ Karl’s birthday – exploring]

Ness and I went exploring.
Exploring hats were on and we were ready to go!
So we tramped down a dirt road.
(In actual fact we ended up going around in a circle by trying to be smart and taking a short cut.)
Are we there yet?
Then! we saw sand.
Excitement.
Finally! The beach! The beach!
The only thing that was standing in our way was a giant hill.
The hill. Trust me it was much more impressive. It went down and then went up and up and up.

Finally we reached the top and was all ready to be rewarded with the spectacular view of the sea glittering in front of us.
The sand a shimmery yellow band that gently melted into the cool blue of the water. The water that was a perfect temperate to offset the warmth of the sea.
We were ready to be wowed.

Huh.

A road.

That is so not the sea.

We could just see only a peep of the sea behind the road and the barrage of houses that blocked the way.

5 mins from the campsite my arse.

(And my shoes got dirty. All the way up the heel. Wearing heels whilst walking up a sandy hill? Not my best idea ever.)

Side note! – Instead of doing one big long giant post, I have elected to split it up and do several posts instead.

xo Mel.

About kamaness

Hi! I'm Mel. I run Kamaness with my two siblings Karl and Ness. Not that they post. It's pretty much just me talking about myself to myself.
This entry was posted in Karl's birthday, Pondering thoughts. and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

