Black and gold.

Todays outfit. Black and gold. The skirt I got from trademe. It’s just a simple black pleated skirt.

It’s a tad too short for my liking.

The black and gold top I picked up from Mum’s friend Eva.
It’s vintage. ;)

Black and gold! Black and gold!
I do really love the pattern on the top though. The gold is shiny. <3

The thing that makes this top different is the sleeves. They poof. Poof! This top is really wide at the torso. I don’t know if it’s my lack of boobage or it’s meant to be that way. It could swing either way.

I either look really sad, dead or a combination of both.
Maybe I’m a zombie.
It would explain the cravings that I have been having for brains lately.
I don’t have the chunks of dead skin missing. I do have dry skin though.
Think that counts?

On a side but related note – I have an Auntie whom I shall refer to as Auntie L. Auntie L makes me smile, I’m not entirely sure why but she makes me smile. Auntie L also has a lot of clothes. Like Mum + Ness + Mel + more. Sometimes she comes and gives us clothes that she doesn’t wear because of the sheer number of clothes she has. Yesterday was one of those days.

Which means – we have new clothes! I love it when this happens! What does it mean for you? More pictures!

Who doesn’t love more pictures?
(Side note- do not answer that. It was a rhetorical question for those who are bad at spotting rhetorical questions like I am.)

Off to bake Karl’s plain birthday cake! That is less of a cake but more like cupcakes!

xo Mel.

About kamaness

Hi! I'm Mel. I run Kamaness with my two siblings Karl and Ness. Not that they post. It's pretty much just me talking about myself to myself.
This entry was posted in Clothing, Outfits, Pondering thoughts. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Black and gold.

  1. Ooh – shiny!

    And I’m not sure on the rules for zombiness/dry skin, but I think a scientific study is obviously needed.

  2. kamaness says:

    I do love shiny things.
    If I could get away with it I would dress up as a disco ball every single day.
    I can’t think of any reasons as why I should!

    I think so too. Scientific studies are always needed. I shall add it to my list of scientific studies that need to be done.
    There are quite a few. DX

  3. Syill says:

    Your hair looks nice! Did you do anything to it?

Leave a Reply

