Curled up watching the world pass by.

I love days like this.
I’m curled up on my bed with my laptop in front of me.
Decidedly unproductive.
My day shall start … tomorrow.
But today I am hiding from the world.
With my laptop.
With a cup of tea.

The view from my window is the trees dancing.
The air sweeps in and rushes past me.
It’s going somewhere and I’m standing still.

I know eventually I’ll have to move.
I’m cooking dinner tonight and whilst I am a decent cook, I’m not the fastest.
I’m rather quite slow in fact.
Every thing has to be perfect and just right.
To get it to that stage one has to invest some time in it.
I’m a slow cooker but if you don’t mind waiting then it’s good food.

I have washing to do and a room that rather needs a lot of cleaning.
The world is not letting me be.
How do I know this? A decidedly annoying and loud cicada* decided to sing its song in the bathroom. The bathroom is naturally of course situated right next to my sleeping quarters.
I woke from my slumber.
I am not a morning person.

Eventually I’ll start my day.
Even if it’s shocking that it’s already half past three and I’m still not ready to wake up and face the world. (I like to think of it as I’m doing the world a favour, I’m sure it would recoil in horror if I did face it now. )

So for now I’ll stay hidden.
In my room.
With my laptop.
Drinking a cup of tea.

I’ll wait for the world to be swept clean.

* The jerk cicada.

xo Mel.

About kamaness

Hi! I'm Mel. I run Kamaness with my two siblings Karl and Ness. Not that they post. It's pretty much just me talking about myself to myself.
This entry was posted in Pondering thoughts. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

