$4.99 or $5?

Would you buy something that was $5?
What about $4.99 (OMG! that is so much cheaper than before!)

Or, would you point your ‘seriously’ face @ the person above and say “Seriously? 1 friggin cent, I’ll take the budget $3.79 one please. (There it is again, not $3.80… $3.79. Argh.)

Um yeah.

|

|

|

|

|

\/

(nothing in particular)

I honestly don’t know why shops (especially supermarkets) purposefully make their stuff 1 cent cheaper…

(If I said the above statement I would be lying. They do it so that their product seems ‘cheaper’, to make it more appealing to thrifties who would be like “I’ll save 1 cent please. Then, I’ll use that 1 cent along with 498 other cents to save another cent!! Oh, this day just keeps getting better and better!”)

But seriously.

…yeah.

No offence to thrifties intended. I jump for joy (on the inside of course, what were you thinking? (maybe a bit of an exaggeration there ((the brackets around this explanation about the brackets are just here to increase the character count wo0t.)))) when the cashier rounds say a total of $12.35 down to $12.30 (thank you Swedish rounding), and I then save $0.05 dollars, (only I don’t because I pay by eftpos…).

Awkward.

Some tips ‘a reliable source’ (also known as the internet) suggests to save some money.

Keep saving those cents, until next time.

|\__/\
@__o)
“(Karl)”
-^     ^-

http://lyndonology.com/10-ways-to-save-money/

About kamaness

Hi! I'm Mel. I run Kamaness with my two siblings Karl and Ness. Not that they post. It's pretty much just me talking about myself to myself.
This entry was posted in I'm so bored. and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

