Distractions, distractions and more distractions. Mostly “Oooo! I knew I had that somewhere” and cooking.

It occured to me this morning when I woke up that my room was a tad, well Messy.
How messy you ask?
Well, I can still see the floor so that’s a plus.
That has to mean something.
It can’t be that messy right?
Right??

Hmmmmm. Okay, so maybe it is a bit messy.

My memory isn’t the best and I quite often forget things. I also have this knack of losing track of time and arriving late. What ever time I tell you that we should meet? Always + and – an hour.
The best thing with my sieve memory and cleaning my room is that I always find things that I’ve forgotten about.

Things I have found today-

Four books I didn’t even know that I have! Well, I did know that I had them it’s always a nice suprise when I find random books around my room. Unless I have two copies. That is not fun. I know, I’ve done it before.

AN ORANGE PEELER! Awesome orange peeler which is green! I’m not entirely sure how the orange peeler actually functions but it is in my bag incase anyone is in need of it also the fact that with the use of the oranger peeler their hands wouldn’t get sticky and they would therefore would not spread the stickyness around and I wouldn’t get sticky.

My most EXCITING find of the day! I am a hugehugehuuuuge! Pokemon fan. I couldn’t remember where I had placed them, it turns out that I have put them in my laptop bag in an effort not to lose them. I adore heartgold to pieces, pokemon following you around? Makes my heart squee and causes me to do the happy dance.

Annnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnd is the point where I got bored with tidying my room and moved onto others things. Mainly talking to my bestfriends via the use of the internet.

What else do I do when I get bored? I cook. Today I cooked Curry Crab puffs which is a version on Curry puffs. Curry puffs are one of the foods that feeds my soul. Hear that? Soul. Food.

But that isn’t the only thing that I have cooked today – I also cooked desert. I quickly nabbed the Mango to make this desert or Ness, Karl and Mum would of chomped it all down before my very eyes.

Actually, this desert was really really quick and simple to make and heavenly with greek yoghurt plus it takes less than 10mins to make! But I’ll leave the recipe for another time. (Remind me people! Or I’ll end up forgetting!)

(Can’t you tell? That’s my spot. Who would of thought! Actually, I thought the stickers, books and laptop would given an indication of who was sitting there. )

Hmmmm, back to stickering!

xo Mel.

About kamaness

Hi! I'm Mel. I run Kamaness with my two siblings Karl and Ness. Not that they post. It's pretty much just me talking about myself to myself.
This entry was posted in Food, Pondering thoughts., Whatcha Baking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

