Forcing the camera to my will.

It’s dark. Even with my eyes open there is blackness. My body is screaming at my mind “JUST GO TO SLEEP ALREADY!”. Does it suprise you that my mind refuses to switch off and kept on churning out thoughts? No? It doesn’t suprise me either.

Twist, twist, turn, flop. Sigh.
Nope, the urge to scratch is still there.
Lift leg up and frantically rubs nails over the spot where the tingles seem to emintate.
Lift leg back down and twist into a new postition.

Damn.
Somewhere between lifting leg back down and scratching, the itchy spot moved.
It was like playing twister all over my body.
And I was less than impressed.

Scratch scratch scratch, scratch scratch scratch, scratch scratch scratch.

It was during one of these scratching seasons the dismembered bright green nails glowing in front of my face. ….WHAT?!

Oh, that’s right. They were mine. I forgot about that. Another thing that I was missing was the comforting furry warmth that comes with having a cat sleeping on your bed.
Bally was outside doing …something. What the something was, I don’t know but he certainly wasn’t on my bed giving me a sense of security.

Bugger.

So I roll out of my used-to-be-comfy bed, put on a more layers in effort to stop the itchy, turn on the lights. (Being only half Asian means that I’m only half ninja and therefore my night vision is only half as good as it could of been. The pitfalls of being Eurasian.) Grabbed the camera, located Bally and dragged him inside.

There is a point to this all, I promise.
The point?

Viola! I had to wait 10 seconds for the Camera to take the picture, not moving and then another 5 seconds for the camera to do some weird stuff but finally the Camera shared my artistic vision. More like I had a stern talking to the camera.

I did end up falling asleep, I have a funny feeling that I had exhausted myself out by forcing the camera to my will and Bally sleeping in my bed.

And when I woke up? I had just finished modifying a new top that I got given so I decided to wear it. Huzzarh!

A simple grey knit top.

WITH AWESOME SLEEVES! W00t!

For some odd reason I look a lot younger in this picture. Look at me! Staring into your soul.
I shall never give it back! Unless you make a deal with me. Then we shall talk.

KUFUFUFUFU!

xo Mel, the person who takes your souls via pictures on the internet.
Oh, and for some strange reason I’m itchy again. Damn allergies.
Hmmmm, I wonder if allergies have souls and if I can suck them out.

About kamaness

Hi! I'm Mel. I run Kamaness with my two siblings Karl and Ness. Not that they post. It's pretty much just me talking about myself to myself.
This entry was posted in Clothing, Outfits, Pondering thoughts. and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Forcing the camera to my will.

  1. ip camera says:

    Impressive article post on the blog, I share the same views. I wonder why this particular country totally does not think like me and additionally the web publication master :)

  2. kamaness says:

    I know! I know! I often ponder why every one doesn’t see things through my eyes.
    Then I realised that I would have to fend of all of the girls (and gay guys) from pouncing on my boyfriend.
    That just sounds tiring.
    So I settled on becoming a super villian and ruling the world!
    A much better option if you ask me.

    Sad thing is? I’m itchy again.
    D:

Leave a Reply

