Twist twist do the twist!

A few days ago we got a new oven and dishwasher. The dishwasher was met with great enthusiasm as we haven’t had one for a few years and therefore had to handwash all of the dishes.

The oven? Mum was really exicted to get the new oven and told us that she wasn’t going to cook because she didn’t want to dirty it. Mum makes me laugh.

I ‘christen’ the oven today by baking cheese twists. I haven’t tried making macarons on the new oven yet but the dread is still there. (Plus, some people might not be too impressed with me making another batch of macarons.)

Pictures of the new oven and the new dishwasher.

Cheese Twists – from Australian Woman weekly original cookbook.

125g butter
1 1/2 cups plain flour
1 egg
220g grated cheddar cheese
salt

Rub butter into salt (for a healthier version can use fat free margarine.). Add the grated cheese, stir in the egg. Take a tablespoon of dough, roll out to a 1 long length then twist. Repeat until all of the dough has been used up. Place all of them on baking paper on a baking sheet, sprinkle with remaining cheese and pop in a 200 degrees celcius oven for 10mins or until golden brown. Sprinkle salt whilst still hot.

Something that made me laugh today.

Now the question remains, which sibling did this?

Bother! I’ve left my peppermint tea cooling!

xo Mel.

About kamaness

Hi! I'm Mel. I run Kamaness with my two siblings Karl and Ness. Not that they post. It's pretty much just me talking about myself to myself.
This entry was posted in Food, Pondering thoughts., Whatcha Baking and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

