Hiding the baking paper.

I am making macarons again.
Why? Simply because I miss making macarons and also the fact that I am going to a birthday bbq today.
Plus they are macarons.
My hard won macaron skills that may or may not exist need to be exercised.

My annoucement that I am making macarons today was meet with groans and protests hence the title of this entry because someone, SOMEONE (Mother, I am looking at you.) pretended that we were running out of baking paper and thus my macaron skill could not be used.

She was lying.
There was baking paper.
In fact she had just bought a new roll.

(Don’t worry, she told me after. xDDDDD The macarons were made.)

ON A COMPLETELY UNRELATED  YET STILL RELEVANT NOTE- Guess how many cooking books I got this Christmas? 5!! W00t!
(So some are Ness’s that she let my yoink on the condition that I would bake out of them for her.)

Mmmmmmm <3 Lovelovelove.
Also, there is a distinct possiblity that I will get that ‘Sky High’ cookery book tomorrow because BORDERS is having a sale.
There is lots of squirming with happyness on the otherside of this moniter.

Do you see this? Bally camping out by my Laptop because he knows that I will eventually go there to claim back my laptop.

One of my most very very favourites  cups to have tea it, actually speaking of tea I’m drinking another cup of tea now.  Mmmmm tea.

Expect another post from me later today. I’m just waiting on Karl to pick me up something.
8Db

xo Mel.

About kamaness

Hi! I'm Mel. I run Kamaness with my two siblings Karl and Ness. Not that they post. It's pretty much just me talking about myself to myself.
This entry was posted in Pondering thoughts. and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

