Little cups of heaven.

In my bedroom it’s usually a little dark. With windows only located at one of the four wall as it so happens to be, I get a lovely closeup view of the neighbours house. The only time when sunlight filters is, in the afternoon and even then the sunlight doesn’t penerate into the entire room.

Just a corner. Even a corner is enough.

A perfect place for a cup of tea. The window is open, the sunlight is warming, soft and the birds are singing. Even right now in the later afternoon sun (preevening really.) I can hear Tuis calling each other.

Even with the looming 5 hour car trip, christmas with relatives I don’t always get along with, the prospect of trying to sneeze out my internet organs brought on by hayfever, even the dreaded early morning wake up call. I can still honestly say that at this very moment I am at peace.

That is until the oven starts beeping reminding me that unless I hurry my arse up the cake is going to be burnt.

Tea, like cake, always makes everything better.

xo Mel.

About kamaness

Hi! I'm Mel. I run Kamaness with my two siblings Karl and Ness. Not that they post. It's pretty much just me talking about myself to myself.
This entry was posted in Clothing, Pondering thoughts., Shopping and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

