ALL SYSTEMS GO! Macaron pt3.

Hihi!

So what do I have for you today? Well, I can show you what I made for my boyfriend for christmas and the second batch of Macarons that I made.

Raspberry Vacherin! Layers of Meringue, chocolate, cream and raspberries.

Back to Macarons! As you can see, the right hand side one actually turned out okay. There is one slight hitch and that is that there are cracks running through the top of them. D:
The left hand side one, urgh. Let’s not even go there.

So that is what has been brewing in my kitchen.

I actually have another batch of macarons on trays, waiting for the thin shell to form. I’ve gone back to chocolate because whilst it is always good for some varity, chocolate is the one that I have had the most success at.

There is another reason as to why I have gotten back to the chocolate macarons recipe and that is my father. You see, he was bitter today, I’m guessing because I was making for the raspberry vacherin for my boyfriend rather than him and it was something that he can’t eat now anyway due to the lack of gall bladder, so he was pestering me about my lack of baking macarons skills. How mean and cruel! Here I am working so very very hard at mastering the recipe and he is going on about how he is getting sick of the ‘baking mess’ and the oddles of failed macarons I am churing out. It’s not even his house!

D:

Let’s just hope that the latest batch will go swimmingly!

xo Mel.

About kamaness

Hi! I'm Mel. I run Kamaness with my two siblings Karl and Ness. Not that they post. It's pretty much just me talking about myself to myself.
This entry was posted in Food, Whatcha Baking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ALL SYSTEMS GO! Macaron pt3.

  1. I’ve been following your blog since you started. You have made amazing progress. This site is an inspiration for all pursuing a long transition versus the big chop.

    – Rob

Leave a Reply

