In which Mel wonders why she can’t drive and thus have to lug all of the books up a hill.

Heyhey!

If you have been wondering where I have been at the answer is simple. Shopping. Eating. Exercising. Annoying my cat. Annoying my boyfriend. Actually, generally being annoying.

Mmmmmm. I have a real weakness for books so when I popped into the library I was very pleasantly suprised that they were having a book sale. I must of spent about an hour browsing the books. xD A funny story, I actually ran into Nessa whilst at the library, she was with her friends, so I annoyed her more and then I fluttered off to go bother my boyfriend. It was really unexpected considering we both went into town at different times.

I picked up 11 new books. Only 11? I’m shocked I know. Believe it or not, that’s not the record. I think the record of books that I have bought is 14 books in one week.

I’ve already read one of them ( “To Love, Honour and Betray (till Divorce Us Do Part)” by Kathy Lette.) and I’ll slowly get through the rest of them. After I finish the Old Kingdom series by Garth Nix.

The other thing that I bought yesterday was NAILPOLISH! My darling boyfriend had the immense pleasure of being dragged into farmers and being asked questions like “Hmmmmm, which colour? This one or that one? Oh! Oh! Oh! Maybe that one?” Actually, I had dragged him to a jewellery shop a few hours before and to a cafe to get my cake and coffee fix. <3

I got ORLY La playa and Love each other. The La playa came with a mini of the top 2 bottom. Which I am considering getting a big bottle of, I love the fact that you can use it as a top and bottom layer.

Ring that I picked up at the jewellery shop. Mmmm bows. <3

I shall leave you with a darling picture of my cat and the promise of more macarons tomorrow! Not to mention a new skirt! Exciting~

(Ness is currently in Auckland, that lucky duck! Dad just had an operation, so I’ll be looking after him tomorrow and Karl will be helping me. Mum, of course is with Ness. The both of them eating doughnuts. D: )

xo Mel.

About kamaness

Hi! I'm Mel. I run Kamaness with my two siblings Karl and Ness. Not that they post. It's pretty much just me talking about myself to myself.
This entry was posted in Pondering thoughts., Shopping and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

