Ginger Crunch!

I really like the ginger crunch recipe* that I have. It’s one that I’m not tempted to edit when I’m baking and believe me, that’s a rare thing.

Ingredients-

125g (4oz) butter
1/4 cup sugar
1/2 cup plain flour
1/2 cup self raising flour
1 teaspoon ground ginger

Topping-
2/3 cup icing sugar
1 teaspoon ground ginger
3 teasppoons golden syrup
60g (2oz) butter.

Cream butter and sugar together. Add siften dry ingredients, mix well untill throughly absorbed. Spread/ press into a lambtion tray or oven proof dish with raised edges. Bake in a 200 degrees celcius oven until golden brown. Roughly 10 to 15 mins.

Topping- Place all ingredients into a saucepan and stir over gentle heat until butter is melted. Don’t let it boil. Pour over biscuit layer whilst both are still warm.

Cut, serve, enjoy.

*Yoinked from The women’s weekly original cookbook.

xo Mel.

About kamaness

Hi! I'm Mel. I run Kamaness with my two siblings Karl and Ness. Not that they post. It's pretty much just me talking about myself to myself.
This entry was posted in Food, Whatcha Baking and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

