Mum can not believe I made another cake less than a week later than the Pandan Chiffon cake.

On the 9th day of April Mel gave to you 4 pictures of cake -


You can see actually the place where Ness nicked the icing.

<- More Ness oddity. I was sitting at my laptop doing…something. I turned around and the first thing that caught my attention was Ness playing her violin with one foot inside of the washing basket and the other one out.
Why?
I have absolutely no clue.

a

a

a

a

And a recipe for Ginger-lime cream. C:

Ginger-lime cream. (Yoinked from Sky High by Alisa Huntsman.)

4 egg yolks.
1/2 cup sugar.
Zest of 1 lime.
1/4 cup Lime juice.
1 tablespoon grated fresh ginger.
1 1/2 cup cold cream.

Whisk the egg yolks in a saucepan. Gradually whisk in the sugar, lime zest, lime juice and ginger. Cook it over medium-low heat, stirring and scraping the bottom of the pan with a spatula.
Keep it on te heat for 3-5 mins until the yolks visibly thicken.
You know when it is ready when you drag a spoon/spatula along the bottom of the pot and a clear path remains. Also? It should reach a custard consistency.
Take it off the heat and put the mixture through a fine mesh sieve to remove the zest and the ginger shreds.
Cover the mixture and put it in the fridge for an hour or until very cold.
In a large mixing bowl whip up the cream until stiff.
Fold the mixture into the cream.

YOU CAN NOT REWHIP THIS CREAM SO IT IS BETTER TO MAKE IT JUST BEFORE YOU WANT TO ICE THE CAKE.

The cake by the way is Ginger chiffon cake with Ginger-lime cream in the center and as the frosting.

xo Mel.

About kamaness

Hi! I'm Mel. I run Kamaness with my two siblings Karl and Ness. Not that they post. It's pretty much just me talking about myself to myself.
This entry was posted in Food, Pondering thoughts., Whatcha Baking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mum can not believe I made another cake less than a week later than the Pandan Chiffon cake.

  1. Colie says:

    Oh.my.god. I want cake.

  2. Interesting post,I though it the same way.

Leave a Reply

